Halloween Specials History

Adam Selzer has created a very extensive Halloween Specials Blog.  He’s got reviews and information about all the great specials.

Fascinating reading for true Halloween enthusiasts.

Click HERE to visit his Halloween Specials Blog

Check out this small listing of specials from his site.

1938: War of the Worlds
1966: It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
1976: The Paul Lynde Halloween Special
1977: Disney’s Halloween Hall o’ Fame
1977: Halloween with the New Addams Family
1977: The Fat Albert Halloween Special
1978: Bugs Bunny’s Howl-o-ween Special
1978: Halloween is Grinch Night
1978: The Devil and Daniel Mouse
1978: Witch’s Night Out
1979: Casper Saves Halloween
1979: Once Upon a Midnight Scary
1979: Raggedy Ann in The Pumpkin Who Couldn’t Smile
1979: The Halloween That Almost Wasn’t (aka The Night Dracula Saved the World
1979: The New Misadventures of Ichabod Crane
1980: The Flintstones Meet Rockula and Frankenstone
1981: The Crown of Bogg
1982: Disney’s Halloween Treat / A Disney Halloween
1984: Frankenweenie
1984: The Great Bear Scare
1984: Which Witch is Which?
1985: Garfield’s Halloween Adventure
1986: Marc Summers’ Magical Mystery Tour
1986: Mr. Boogedy
1986: The Canterville Ghost
1986: The Worst Witch
1987: Bride of Boogedy
1987: DTV Monster Hits
1989: The Wickedest Witch
1989: The Witch Who Turned Pink
1991: The Last Halloween
1993: The Halloween Tree
1994: Tales From the Far Side
1997: Claymation Comedy of Horrors
1998: Halloweentown
1999: Alvin and the Chipmunks Meet The Wolf Man / Frankenstein
1999: Monster Mash
2003: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Trick or Treason
2004: Once Upon a Halloween (Disney)
2004: The Haunted Pumpkin of Sleepy Hollow
2009: I Kissed a Zombie and I Liked It shorts